Dad’s Quote of the Day

“What if everybody acted like I am right now?” – Don Starke –

It’s easy to get so caught up in our own deal that we forget we are not wearing our “invisibile ring.”  People are watching you.  Often they are taking clues from you as to how they should respond to a given situation.

One of  my long time mentors and still a close friend gave me a piece of advice that still resonates with me today.  We had just come out of a meeting where our colleagues were a little animated, to say the least.  But not Don.  He was steady, calm, composed.  I asked him how he did it.  His response, “I just think to myself, what if everybody was acting just like me right now?”

People are always watching.  What will they see when they watch you?

Just remember this: you’re not invisible.

Love you guys

Dad

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑